Our Team: Dedicated  to your Success

Prakash Padukone


The Player

  • All England Championship Winner in 1980
  • Winner of over 20 International Titles including Commonwealth Gold, World Cup etc
  • Achieved the pinnacle ranking of World No 1
  • Padma Shri and Arjuna awardee

The Coach

  • Indian National Coach between 1993 to 1996
  • Produced International Champions like Gopi Chand, Aparna Popat etc among many others
  • Formulated the first Professional Coaching Academy in the country


  • Widely regarded as one of the most prolific Indian Sportsperson
  • Co Founded Olympic Gold Quest with Geet Sethi which is a Foundation for promotion of Sports in India
  • Former Executive President of Badminton Association of India
  • Life story has been chronicled in the biography ‘Touch Play’

Vimal Kumar


  • Represented India at the Asian Games & Olympics and was ranked within the top 20 in the world.
  • Chief National Coach (2003-2006) & Official coach for International Badminton Development Program
  • Head Coach, Team Banga Beats in the Indian Badminton league
  • Coach of Current World No 1 Saina Nehwal

Vijay Lancy


  • Vijay is a unique combination of an international-level sportsperson and a business professional.
  • He holds an MBA from the prestigious Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta and has over 15 years of marketing experience in the petroleum and healthcare industry. He has held responsible positions of Regional Sales Head for South and East India in Johnson & Johnson Medical India.
  • As a sports personality, Vijay has won accolades in badminton, and has represented India in Thomas Cup and World Championship.
  • He is an U-18 & U-22 National Champion and a National Games Gold Medalist at the Bangalore National Games in 1997.
  • He was a member of the prestigious Prakash Padukone Badminton Academy and was conferred the “Shiv Chhatrapati” award by the Maharashtra Government for excellence in Sport.
  • He is the CEO, Banga Beats (Bangalore team of the Indian Badminton League) and has pioneered the Karnataka Badminton League